People

 

PI



Shehzad Z. Sheikh, MD, PhD
Associate Professor with Tenure – Medicine and Genetics
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Center of Gastrointestinal Biology and Disease
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Email: shehzad_sheikh@med.unc.edu
Office Telephone: 919-966-0745
Fax: 919-966-8929

 

Post Doctoral Fellows

Mentored only in the Sheikh lab.

Takahiko Toyonaga
(toyonata@email.unc.edu)

co-mentored with Nancy Allbritton PhD

Jennifer Hulling
(jhuling@email.unc.edu)

 

 

Graduate Students

Sheikh lab.

Michelle Hoffner O’Connor
(michhoff@email.unc.edu)

Rotation Student

Kat Furtado
(kfurtado@unc.edu)

co-mentored with Terry Furey PhD

Nur Shahir
(nmshahir@email.unc.edu)

co-mentored with Terry Furey PhD

Ben Keith
(bpk@unc.edu)

 

Research Technicians

Matthew Schaner
(mrs364@email.unc.edu)

ashleyAshley Wolber
(ashleylundqvist@unc.edu)

 

Undergraduate Researchers

Zac Lynch
(zlynch8@live.unc.edu)

omar-tradOmar Trad
(omartrad@live.unc.edu)

 

Bioinformatics Specialist

Paul

co-member with the Terry Furey lab

Paul Cotney
(paulcotn@email.unc.edu)

 

Administrative Assistant

Diane Hunter
Tel:  (919) 962-2608
(diane_m_hunter@med.unc.edu)

 

IBD Nurse Clinician

image-1
Christina M. Womble, RN, BSN
Tel: 919-537-3378
Fax: 919-843-6899
(christina_womble@med.unc.edu)